Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Jams Ultra-comfortable Boxer Trunks, Feels Like Your Wearing Nothing at All

This week we had an opportunity to review the Jams Gold underwear, an ultra-comfortable boxer trunk that adapts perfectly to your body and firms and lifts certain desired areas.  

The boxer/trunks are made from a luxurious Micromodal material that is so comfortable it feels as though you are wearing nothing at all. 

We were "wowed" by the high-tech design that provide support and significantly enhances a guys appearance in all the right areas (butt and groin).

These are a great pair of boxers. They retail for about $39 , on their site, and are well worth the extra expense.  They can also be bought on Amazon.

Monday, June 17, 2013

Braun cruZer Beard & Head Trimmer

Over the past few weeks (three to be exact) we've had an opportunity to put the Braun cruZer beard & head trimmer through the paces, and lets just say we were impressed.  We highly recommend it.

Before we get into the review here's a WARNING: the cruZer clipper will make you miss your barber.

With the Braun cruZer you'll be able to keep your hair (facial and head) neat and trim to the extent that your weekly treks to your local barber are no longer necessary, well at least you'll be able to put greater distance between those visits.

The cruZer provided a very allowed for a very professional barber shop like beard trim.  We experiment with a variety of lengths and was pleased with each. 

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Apps Raise the iPad's Aptitude for Real Work


There’s a popular myth that Apple's iPad and other tablets are simply media-consumption devices, unsuitable for productivity applications. That's just not so.

Not every productivity task is optimally done on tablet software, of course.  For complex documents, while it can be done, you may still want to use a PC or Mac.  Then there's the problem with typing on a tablet's virtual keyboard. We suggest, if you're going to use your iPad for longer documents, you may want to use a Bluetooth keyboard. 

Despite these caveats, iPads and other tablets are being used every day for productivity tasks once reserved for laptops. Every time you reach for your iPad to read, or tap out, a work-related email, that's productivity. Every time you make or change a business appointment on an iPad calendar, that's productivity. And there are way too many tailored productivity and business apps to list here, including apps for salespeople, contractors and doctors.

Monday, April 22, 2013

Evolution Man: Cleanse and Shave

Evolution Man recently added a new product to it's stable of  mens grooming products.  Cleanse & Shave is a new 2-in-1 product that can be used as a shaving cream or a daily cleanser.

I tried this product out as a shaving cream and was very pleased with the results.  I applied about a dime sized amount of Cleanse & Shave to three days of facial growth (from ear-to-ear) and worked up a nice rich lather and begin to shave as normal.

Cleanse & Shave delivered an ultra smooth close shave that left my face soft, moisturized, and refreshed. It's like no other shaving cream I've used before.  The orange oil gave it an invigorating citrusy smell that most men will enjoy.

(About $23.00 US for 5.1 oz) 
   

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Evolution Man Moisturizer

Many men struggle with dry skin.

And, lets face it not to many of us feel comfortable when your face feels dry. Fortunately, Evolution Man knows exactly how you feel feel.  Their smartly designed moisturizer is not only good as a daily moisturizer for the face, but also works on the scalp.

This two-in-one moisturizer works as a sunscreen (SPF 20) and keeps your skin hydrated and protected, both key steps in preventing premature aging. It's a light-weight moisturizer that absorbs quickly, and covers well with a very little. It has a non-greasy, matte finish, which means you’ll forget it’s there minutes after you apply.

For me, this moisturizer delivered on my expectations.  It moisturized and didn't leave my skin shiny.  It also gave me a more refreshed and youthful appearance which provided a since of added confidence.

If you're in the market for market for a moisturizer that successfully moisturizes and protects, this is definitely one to consider!

Thursday, December 20, 2012

One of My Favorite Things: Menaji Face & Body Scrub

If you've ever watched Oprah for any period of time you'll know that she often talks about her "favorite things".  Well, I've been using Menaji Skincare's Face & Body Scrub for a few months now, and I'm ready to declare that this product is one of my favorite things!

Admittedly, I've been one of those guys who didn't think my face needed any special attention besides soap and water.  But, from time-to-time, I've dabbled with a product or two for special occasions.  Some of these products have cost a nice piece of change and have made some pretty incredible claims.

The Menaji Face & Body Scrub, which I've primarily used as a facial scrub over the past few months is by far the best facial scrub I've ever used.

Monday, November 12, 2012

Putting Your Best Face Forward


Very often we stay physically active to keep our body in shape and looking good as we age.  But no matter how physically fit you are there are simply some areas that no amount of exercise can tone.

Fortunately, the good folks at Menaji have developed an exercise routine for your skin that can keep your face toned and looking youthful.  Their Eraser product rejuvenates wrinkles and damaged skin, regenerates surface cells and erases fine lines.  In short, this product refreshes your skin by delivering collagen back to the source and keeps it toned to give you a more youthful look.

The best thing about Eraser is there is no down time, it works while you're sleeping and you'll see results in about a week. 

Menaji Eraser is available at Menaji.


Friday, October 5, 2012

Wish You Could Turn Back Time? Now, You Can With Menaji Age Eraser

Very often we stay physically active and exercise to keep our body in shape and looking good as we age.  But no matter how physically fit you are there are simply some areas that no amount of exercise can tone.

Fortunately, the good folks at Menaji have developed an exercise routine for your skin that can keep your face toned and looking youthful.  Their Eraser product rejuvenates wrinkles and damaged skin, regenerates surface cells and erases fine lines.  In short, this product refreshes your skin by delivering collagen back to the source and keeps it toned to give you a more youthful look.


The best thing about Eraser is there is no down time, it works while you're sleeping and you'll see results in about a week.  This product is powerful enough turn back time for men and women.

Menaji Eraser is available at Menaji.



Monday, September 3, 2012

Wahl Bling/G-whiz Trimmers

Because my facial hair tends to grow fast it is necessary to  trim between trips to the barber shop to keep looking fresh. 

I recently tried out the Wahl Bling/G-whiz trimmer a great looking cordless compact trimmer that runs on a single AA battery.  While small, the Bling/G-whiz is quite powerful and the three guards (included) are steady and don't pop out.

It is great for trimming beards, mustaches, other facial hair and quick line ups. It's great for traveling with, just throw it in your bag and be on your way.

Initially, the trimmer performs very well for a few months without complaint.  Then it seems to work sporadically, even after changing batteries,  before totally burning out.  

But at $19- $24.00 USD, these little trimmers can be replaced every few months if that's what you want to do. 

Sunday, April 29, 2012

Menaji Lip Balm: A Lip Agent for Grown Men


If you're like most guys you tend to pick up your lip balm when checking out at the grocery store or drug store, and that’s fine when you're in high school. But if you are a grown man you might want to step your routine up a bit and take extra care of your lips by finding a balm that will really enhance your lips and keep the ladies wanting more.


We've found a lip balm that does just that in Mënaji Lip Balm Agent.   It moisturizes and protects your lips from the elements  with refreshing peppermint, macadamia and jojoba oils, without drying or waxing ingredients.   The balm leaves your lips feeling so great that all you need to use it is once a day. 


At $7.50,the Mënaji Lip Balm Agent is less expensive than other high-end lip balms, but far more effective.   

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...